School Calendar 2016/2017

School Calendar 2016 – 2017

School Re-Opens Monday 29th August

School Prayer Service Wednesday 21st September

Friendship Week Monday 17th Oct to Friday 21st Oct

Maths Week Monday 17th Oct to Friday 21st Oct
Open Night Monday 24th October
Mayor’s Visit Fri 28th October (Students ½ Day)
MID-TERM BREAK Mon 31st October – Friday 4th Nov
6th Year PTM Monday 14th Nov

Science Week Mon 14th Nov – Fri 18th Nov

College Awareness Week Mon 21st Nov – Fri 25th Nov
In-House Examinations Weds, Thurs, Fri 23-25th November
3rd Year PTM Tuesday 29th Nov
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS CLOSE Thursday 22nd Dec
RETURN Monday 9th Jan ‘17

CALENDAR – JANUARY TO JUNE 2017

School Re-opens Monday 9th January 2017

1st Yr. PTM Mon. 23rd Jan

Health Week Monday 23rd to Friday 27th January

St. Paul’s Day Wednesday 25th January

Entrance Assessment Sat 4th February (TBC)

2nd Yr. PTM Tues 7th February

Pre JC / LC – Part 1 Thurs 16th Feb

Mid-Term Break Mon 20th to Fri 24th Feb (Incl.)

Pre JC / LC – Part 2 Mon 27th Feb to Fri 10th Mar

5th Year PTM Monday 27th Feb.

4th Yr. PTM Tues 7th March

5th Year Exams Tues 14th (pm),Weds 15th, Thurs 16th
March

St. Patrick’s Day Friday March 17th (Bank Holiday)

TY Work Experience TBC

Easter Holidays Mon 10th – Fri 21st April (incl)

May Bank Holiday Mon 1st May

Awards Night Weds 17th May

TY Graduation Tues 23rd May

6th Year Graduation Thurs 25th May

SUMMER Exams begin Mon 29th May – Friday 2nd June

Summer Holidays Fri 2nd June

State Exams begin Weds 7th June